Six Harry Potter Parodies

In honor of the upcoming movie (and because I’m going to see it at midnight), I’ve been pretty psyched all day and I’ve been trying to find epic parodies on Youtube.  I figured you guys might enjoy some of these as well, because they are hysterical.

A Very Potter Musical

I keep plugging this because I love it so much.  I don’t have time to watch it before I leave for the movie (my friend and I are planning on standing in line for roughly 6 hours), but I love it and wish I could see it all before I leave.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 and Part 2 Trailer Spoof

Pure epicness.  Obviously, these guys are working on a low budget (Voldemort’s using tongs for a wand, for Pete’s sake), but it’s so funny.  I can’t tell you how many times I laughed as I watched this.  I am going to be quoting this tonight!

Harry Potter Friday Parody by The Hillywood Show

I purposefully avoided the original Friday song.  I haven’t heard it completely through once, but I love the parodies.  This one is just awesome.  Hillywood seems to have an unlimited budget (I started watching some of their other things after I found this).  Also, they have a seriously awesome dance number.  Make sure you watch it through the credits!  It’s funny.

Harry Potter and the Order of Umbridge by The Hillywood Show

It’s just stupid funny.  Can you imagine if Harry and Ron actually did this to Umbridge?  Lord.  But it’s funny.

Hallows (Harry Potter Parody of Halo by Beyonce)

I love how true this song is.  Her singing gets a little on my nerves after a while, but the lyrics ring true.  Lovely parody.

Train – Hey Soul Sister Parody: Harry Potter (Before We Say Goodbye)

I just about started crying when I listened to this.  It’s funny, but it’s another one that rings true.  And as he says at the end, The Magic Never Dies.

Leave a Reply

