The Next Big Thing (10)

As promised, I’m going to try to make this one better than the last.  Again, I apologize for that.  I just got so lost in doing homework and hanging with friends that I forgot about my segment.  I hope you like this one because it returns to how I originally started this segment and this next big thing is pretty hot right now.

The Next Big Thing – European Love

About the time we got Anna and the French Kiss is about the time we started seeing a spike in love stories taking place in different European countries, typically France and Italy.  And that’s really cool.  For those of us who can’t travel to foreign countries (you know, like broke college students), this is a great escape to a world I can only dream about.  The gorgeous backdrops to these stories are almost characters in themselves.

Already out, we obviously have Anna and the French Kiss, which is just beautiful.  There’s also Wake Unto Me, a historical fiction/ghost story set in a castle in France; The Juliet Club, a romance set in Verona, Italy; and Die For Me, a paranormal story set in France.

Coming soon, we have quite a few.  There’s There You’ll Find Me, a story of a normal girl and a celebrity boy set in Ireland and The Fine Art of Truth or Dare, which sounds a lot like Anna in the summary.  I’m not exactly sure where the book When You Open Your Eyes is set, but the boy in the relationship is very French.  In that same thread, I’m also going to mention The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, which technically takes place in New York, but the boy is English.

I know it’s not a European story, but I can’t complete this segment without also mentioning Stolen: A letter to my captor, which takes place in Australia.  It’s an amazing, amazing story that I cannot in good conscious not mention.  Finally, I also have an upcoming story, Wanderlove, which takes place in Central/South America.

Travel the world without leaving the comfort of your own home!

Leave a Reply

