The Goddess Inheritance (Goddess Test, #3)

First Lines: Throughout his eternal life, Walter had witnessed countless summers, but never one as endless as this.

My wonderful, amazing, terrific boyfriend (who occasionally reads my reviews) got me this book for my birthday because he knows how much I love this series (even though he isn’t usually too thrilled when I fall in love with male characters).  But I kept putting this off because I wanted to read The Goddess Legacy first.  Once I had, there was nothing stopping me from reading this.

*Serious Series Spoilers Ahead!  This is the FINAL book in the trilogy!  Sorry for the inconvenience.*

Nine months ago, Kate never would have guessed that she would have been kidnapped and taken captive by one of the most powerful Titans ever.  Not only that, she’s been tortured by her worst enemy and found out that she’s pregnant.  Now her enemy wants the baby, and there’s nothing Kate can do to stop her…until Cronus offers her a deal.  If Kate will remain loyal to him alone, he will spare humanity and allow her to keep her child.  However, he will destroy Henry and the rest of the council.  But if Kate refuses, he will destroy the whole world and the council.  The fate of the world rests on her shoulders, and Kate will have to find a way to beat the most powerful being to ever exist or risk losing everything.

It was pretty much as good as I was hoping it would be.  Granted, due to the nature of how the plot is, there were far fewer cute scenes with Kate and Henry than I wanted.  Those are my favorite.  But it was epic, it was adventurous, and it was smart.  There were a lot of times I didn’t see a plot twist until only a moment or two before Kate did, which is how I like it.  It makes me feel like a part of the story more.

I highly recommend reading The Goddess Legacy before reading this.  It helped me out so much because this book takes place in a location we have yet to see through Kate’s eyes, but it’s in Legacy.  Also, there are all kinds of character intricacies that just become so obvious after you read Legacy.  Like who is the mother of Nicholas or the relationship between Walter and Ava.  (If you know Greek mythology really well, this may be less of an issue for you.)

I was really sad to see this series end, considering how much I loved it.  Granted, I am the owner of every single book in the series, so I can reread them any time I want.  And I will.  Guaranteed.  But it’s still the end of the series.  I know how things end for them, and that’s always painful.  Happy, but painful.

Leave a Reply

