Happy Halloween!

I have never done this before, but I’m about to post a picture of myself in my Halloween costume.  *GASP* A picture of the elusive Belle herself?!

Prepare yourselves.  I dressed up as Katniss for school Friday.

IMG_0065Kind of awesome, right?  My students loved it.  I did have to listen to them whistling Katniss’s tune from the first movie (to which I said, “What are you guys, a bunch of mockingjays?”).  But being the English teacher, I figured I had to dress up as a book character.

I didn’t tell any of my students who I was going to dress up as because I wanted it to be an awesome surprise.  But for one poor boy, it wasn’t so awesome…he dressed up as Peeta from Catching Fire and got made fun of all day long.  (“Have you seen your wife yet?”  “Aren’t you going to say goodbye to your wife?”)  Middle schoolers.  But he had a pretty good attitude about the whole thing.

So I have a question for you guys:

Is anyone else dressing up as a book character for Halloween?  Share in the comments!  I totally need more ideas for next year.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Love the costume! I am not dressing up, but a few years ago, my daughter went as Anne of Green Gables. We are from Canada, but living in the Caribbean. So funny that no one recognized who she was. They all thought that she was Heidi or Pippi Longstocking!

Leave a Reply

