Let’s Party! It’s Belle of the Library’s 5TH ANNIVERSARY!!!

persons-0038_largeMY LOVELIES, CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS DAY MARKS THE FIFTH ANNIVERSARY OF THIS BLOG’S BEGINNINGS?!

*Ahem* I may be able to tone down the shouting…maybe…

You guys, I never thought this blog would turn out the way it has.  It was just a stupid little hobby for a semi-lonely college book nerd, looking for a way to share her reviews with people.  I didn’t have a plan, I didn’t think I had a unique writing style, and I certainly never knew what I was doing.  I mean, I literally *just* figured out how to add gifs to posts…

But here I am, 5 years later with 500 followers.  You guys have been here through SO MUCH.  Awkward posts about my dating life, (hopefully) inspirational posts about life, and the happy and sad times that fell in between.

This blog makes me so happy, and I hope it makes you guys happy too!  I so enjoy posting about books and having you respond back to me.  It’s great when you encourage me to read the next book or when you tell me I’m not the only one who hated a critically acclaimed novel.  Y’all make me feel normal, even when I’m embracing my nerdy side.

You know what the best part is?  I LOVE HOW MANY OF YOU HAVE THIS SAME REACTION AS ME TO LIBRARIES:

belle-library

ONE DAY, MY HOME WILL HAVE THIS LIBRARY AND I WILL RULE THE WORLD.  And my future husband will have to be ok with that because it will be him or the library.  (I think you can guess which one would win.)

I LOVE YOU AWESOME NERDS!  Keep on reading!  I cannot thank you enough for all of your support these last 5 years!  YOU GUYS ROCK!  AND NOW I’M BACK TO SHOUTING.

THANK YOU!

~Holly

7 thoughts on “Let’s Party! It’s Belle of the Library’s 5TH ANNIVERSARY!!!

Leave a Reply

