Can You Really Have “Too Many Books”?

Whenever someone asks me this question, I typically snort and respond with something along the lines of, “Is that a serious question?”

For real, my family’s go-to gift for me for birthdays, Christmas, and special occasions is a Barnes & Noble gift card.  And my foray into the world of Scholastic Reading Club (those Scholastic flyers you used to take home in elementary school and buy all those lovely books) has been nothing short of a dream come true.

But now I’m really starting to wonder if I should re-evaluate the question posed above.  Because at the moment, I’m feeling that YES, THERE MAY BE A THING AS TOO MANY BOOKS.

Let me ‘splain.  …No, there is too much.  Let me sum up.

In the last 3 days, I have just received/bought 21 new books.  I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed at the moment.  My bedroom and home and my classroom are starting to look a little something like this:

so-many-books-gif

They’re just stacked everywhere!  I actually had to remove about 30 books from my bookshelves at school today because they were overflowing so badly that they were hiding other books.  So those poor books I removed are now residing in a cabinet with at least 50 other books that don’t fit on my shelves.  At home, I have at least a dozen that don’t fit on my shelves and have to live on my floor.

Thank God 6 of those books I mentioned getting recently are digital.

Because I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all, I really want your help deciding what I should read next.  I’m about halfway through my current book, so I’ve got a day or two left before I finish it, but then I really need to decide on something new.  So here’s my list (all are linked to their Goodreads pages):

New Scholastic Arrivals:

Old Scholastic Books I Haven’t Read Yet:

Recently Received ARCS:

As well as old ARCs I haven’t read yet:

As if that weren’t enough, I have library books too:

HOW IS A GIRL TO CHOOSE BETWEEN ALL THESE OPTIONS?  Seriously guys, TELL ME WHAT I SHOULD READ NEXT!  I need all the help I can get.  What of these would you like to see reviewed?  Anything you’ve been dying to read/see if it’s any good?  The weekend’s coming; I can get through a couple before the end of it!

Please vote for something in the comments!  Thank you!

vote-for-pedro_o_127231

2 thoughts on “Can You Really Have “Too Many Books”?

Leave a Reply

