My First Uppercase Box!

For some of you who have been following this saga, last month I signed up for an Uppercase Box at the same time my mom was secretly signing me up for a gift Owl Crate.  So this month, I’m going to be discovering the joy of both boxes!

So, my first Uppercase Box arrived today.  And here’s what I got:

Screenshot 2016-07-18 13.41.24

As you can see, it’s This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab.  This is a book that really hasn’t ended up on my radar but is totally something I would like.  (Paranormal, music, stealing souls…yeah, I’m there.)  It’s signed by V-Schwab, so we’ve also got that going on.  Also, apparently Uppercase books have their own editions?  There’s a page inside that has their logo printed on it and no bar code.  No idea whether I should be impressed by this or not.

The other goodies are kind of impressive as well.  I know you can’t really see it, but just to the left of the book is a pin that says “Human or Monster?” which is something from the book, I guess.  Obviously, I haven’t read it yet.  I just pulled this from the mailbox like 30 minutes ago.

There’s also a neat sticky pad set.  (The cover of the pack has a typewriter on it and the inside there looks like an old fashioned telegram.  I’m kind of just in love with the telegram.)  The teacher in me is actually giddy about the pencils…because I’m a nerd like that.  They each have something different typed on them.  I Read YA, Carpe Librum, Read More Sleep Less, Professional Bookworm, #booknerd.  I truly think these have become my new favorite pencils…like I said, because I’m a nerd like that.

I also got a personalized letter that, truly, doesn’t say much besides “I hope you enjoy this book!  It’s paranormal and awesome!”  I mean, it’s cool, but like…also feels a bit hollow?

Anyway something I didn’t know Uppercase did is this thing called Experience.  They send you a bookmark with all this that gives you page numbers and codes to type into their website as you read.  It’s supposed to give you exclusive content about the book as you go along.  I’m actually kind of excited about that.

This is my first ever box/crate/book by mail service, but I kind of like it.  I have been looking forward to this day all month and that’s not an exaggeration.  My mom, who gets to hear me talk about books all the time, has been laughing at me for days as I said things like, “When it says ships on the 15th of each month, do you think that means I actually receive it on the 15th?” to which she replied drily, “No.”

I’m really interested to see what Owl Crate sends later this week!  Then, I’ll let you know what came in that one and we can compare the two!

3 thoughts on “My First Uppercase Box!

  1. I received mine yesterday too! Box number 6 for me. Some of the books that have come weren’t on my radar but I have thoroughly enjoyed. I have even gone back and read the books from boxes I didn’t get and haven’t come across a bad one yet!

Leave a Reply

